Family

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

When I read this article, I was reminded of the golden shower tree in bloom, which color has a resemblance with this rapeseed fields. Thanks to Janaline who posted this. She inspired me when she stated the significance of the color yellow. I loved yellow flowers too.

Janaline's world journey

The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.

The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.

” Share a photograph with a prominent colour that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade; a colour that expresses how you currently feel; or a combination of colours that excites you and tells a visual story.”

The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.

One of my favourite colours has always been yellow. I think it is a “happy” colour and it cheers me up so I always have yellow flowers in my house. This year I was fortunate enough to be ably to walk through the rapeseed fields of England while they were in bloom.

The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.The rapeseed fields of Cambridgeshire, England.

In the meanings of color in color psychology, the color yellow is the color of the mind and the intellect. It is optimistic and cheerful. It inspires original thought and inquisitiveness. The color yellow loves…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a Reply

