Family

Rain Paints My Lawn Green

IMG_6999
Rest House Lawn

Rainy days bring happiness to my soul. Such a wonderful feeling of comfort made my mind realize how greens turned fresh and alluring. Buds and flowers bloom, grasses move taller so fast, trees danced of joy and green fields give its produce so fast.

Gazing at my lawn comforts my mind from a very hectic schedules of the week. Paper works made me indifferent these past days, thinking that my time wasn’t enough to do my extra school work. Sleeping late at night and staying indoor all days has made me denied of a chance in appreciating outdoor beauties. Such life will bring me to the lowest point of emotions had I stayed unnoticed. Thanks for the rain, it made a high sounding fall on my roof, calling my attention and come to my senses.

I started to see little things around. Raindrops rehabilitates my weary mind and wind gush reflexes my dehydrated skin. Looking down, I can feel the raindrops pounding dried leaves flat, its sound soothes my heavy feelings of emotions. Watching trees around as if they are dancing while catching every fall of the rain entertains me so deeply. Gloomy clouds stand firm as if determined to give for more. My rural house enjoys the greenery of nature, every wink of my eyes discloses the amazing beauty of trees, grasses, river, ornamental plants and orchids.

Then I realized how God created the best garden modified by his own wonderful landscapes. They said plants are the food of our souls while we take care of our nature, we nourished our spirit with gifts from the HEAVENLY Father. He actually caused the rains to paint my lawn green.

Leave a Reply

